You are here: Home Contact


The South Central Mountains Regional Task Force provides All-Hazards preparedness and response services to the citizens of Bedford, Blair, Centre, Fulton, Huntington, Juniata, Mifflin, and Snyder counties.

Send us an email

Primary contact

South Central Mountains Regional Task Force
Evalyn L. Fisher, Program Management
MCM Consulting Group
107 Kathy Ann Court

McMurray, PA. 15317

Phone: 267.315.3493

County Emergency Management Agencies

Bedford County EMA
Dave Cubbison, Coordinator
200 South Juliana Street
Bedford, PA 15522
Phone: 814-623-9117

Blair County EMA
Mark Taylor, Coordinator
615 4th Street
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-940-5905

Centre County EMA
Jeff Wharran, Coordinator
420 Holmes Street
Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: 814-355-6745

Fulton County EMA
Ruth Strait, Coordinator
116 West Market Street
Suite 102
McConnellsburg, PA 17233
Phone: 717-485-3201

Huntingdon County EMA
John Cirko, Coordinator
223 Penn Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone: 814-643-6613

Juniata County EMA
Allen Weaver, Coordinator
Juniata Courthouse
11 North 3rd Street
Mifflintown, PA 17059
Phone: 717-436-7730

Mifflin County EMA
Phil Lucas, Coordinator
20 N. Wayne Street
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone: 717-248-9645

Snyder County EMA
Derick Shambach, Coordinator
30 Universal Road
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
Phone: 570-372-0535


Emergency Medical Services Committee
Gary Watters – Chair
1012 Seventh Avenue
Altoona, PA 16602
Phone: 814-943-8993

Fire, Rescue, and Hazardous Materials Committee
Mike Tofano – Chair and Deputy Chief, Altoona Fire Department

1319 Washington Avenue, Altoona, PA. 814-949-2433

Health and Medical Committee
Bethany Brown – Chair
J.C. Blair Regional Hospital
Huntingdon, PA.
Phone: 814-643-8704

Law Enforcement Committee
Lt. Christian Fishel – Chair
State College Police Department

State College, PA 16801
Phone: 814-234-7150

Training Committee
Cheryl Johnson and Clair Miller - PICCC

Evalyn Fisher - MCM; 267.315.3493


Agriculture Working Group

Dr. Elizabeth Santini -- Chair

PA Department of Agriculture

814.793.1849, ext. 218

717.443.1185 (cell)